Саундтреки | Lauren Parkinson | Natasha St. Claire Johnson

Epica - Consign To Oblivion (2015) [Expanded Edition]

Epica - Consign To Oblivion (2015) [Expanded Edition]
Netherlands | MP3 CBR 320 Kbps | 2CD | 307 MB
Symphonic/Power Metal | Label : Trasmission

Two years after the monumentally massive splendour of The Phantom Agony (2003), Epica released their majestic successor Consign to Oblivion. On this album, inspired by the Mayan culture, the group around mezzo-soprano Simone Simons and guitarist Mark Jansen broke new ground. The music was getting more accessible and the variety of the compositions grew, ranging from unadulterated gothic-metal to ballads. “This album marks Epica’s growth into maturity”. The album offers an overwhelming mix of gothic metal and orchestral arrangements based on epic filmscores: sparkling, glamorous, fierce, compelling and very versatile. Specially for this re-release the complete album comes enhanced with previously unreleased orchestral versions of all songs. On Consign to Oblivion Epica show themselves as an imposing and tightly-knit rock machine with almost Wagnerian power, proving in all aspects why the band is regarded as the vanguard of the international female fronted gothic-metal scene. A glorious album by a great band, including 16 bonus tracks, like the singles Solitary Ground and Quietus.

Tracklist :


1. Hunab K'u - A New Age Dawns ~ Prologue
2. Dance of Fate
3. The Last Crusade - A New Age Dawns # 1
4. Solitary Ground
5. Blank Infinity
6. Force of the Shore
7. Quietus
8. Mother of Light - A New Age Dawns # 2
9. Trois Vierges
10. Another Me (In Lack' Ech)
11. Consign to Oblivion - A New Age Dawns # 3 Bonus Tracks
12. Palladium
13. Solitary Ground - remix
14. Crystal Mountain


1. Dance of Fate - orchestral version
2. The Last Crusade - orchestral version
3. Solitary Ground - orchestral version
4. Blank Infinity - orchestral version
5. Force of the Shore - orchestral version
6. Quietus - orchestral version
7. Mother of Light - orchestral version
8. Trois Vierges - orchestral version
9. Another Me (In Lack' Ech) - orchestral version
10. Consign to Oblivion - orchestral version
11. Solitary Ground - single version
12. Linger - piano version
13. Quietus (Silent Reverie) - single version